A reflection

What to do, what to do?

FUFCGX0FZ383E3Q.LARGE

 

It’s a new year.  Again.  I’m still 42 and still have no clue what to do with myself.

I’m so bored.

I’ve watched most of my dvds and a lot of Netflix.  I’m bored with the video game I played all the time to help keep my brain from wandering into areas that weren’t a good idea.  Since my med change, I have a great deal of control over that so now my Skyrim is boring me.  I just don’t know what to do with myself.

I looked into getting an accounting degree through an online school but I need $8400 for it…chuckle, chuckle, yeah right.  I though of trying one of the correspondence school but a certificate from them may not help with getting work.  I could end up wasting $600 for a fancy piece of paper with my name on it that means nothing.

My mental state may be better but my physical state is not.  I need a job I can do from home, so I don’t have to worry about travel because I don’t have a car and because that way, I don’t have to deal with other people.  That’s why I thought accounting.  I do still get confused but accounting is math, which doesn’t change, and I could probably learn the lingo so that I would understand better the changes in taxes and such.  And it would be something I could do from home.

But that is a pipe dream because there’s no way I can afford the proper schooling for it.

So what do I do?

How I wish I had a clue.

6 thoughts on “What to do, what to do?

Leave a Reply

