Uncategorized

Caring 

Yesterday was my country’s 150th. For the first time in years, I wanted to participate in the festivities.  Maybe it’s because they did a good job of hyping it up. Maybe it’s because I’m starting to care again. Maybe it’s a bit of both.

The thing is, I am starting to care again.  I’m starting to want to get out and do things again.  I haven’t in a long time. This is a step forward for me, I think. 

The problem is that I can’t get out and do things. And I’m pretty sure that’s a step backward. I have no money, no transportation, and no one to do things with. 

How am I ever going to get out of this hole I’m in? 

Leave a Reply

